Tendo City
Back to School !? - Printable Version

+- Tendo City (https://www.tendocity.net)
+-- Forum: Tendo City: Metropolitan District (https://www.tendocity.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Ramble City (https://www.tendocity.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=44)
+--- Thread: Back to School !? (/showthread.php?tid=3979)

Back to School !? - Dark Lord Neo - 29th August 2006

So, I'm just wondering what those who are still in school are taking. I actually kinda want to go back to school, 4 months of seems like it's too long.

Anyways, I'm working towards a Bachelor of Arts at the University of Alberta. I'm majoring in Political Science and minoring in Sociology.

My schedule this year looks like this

Fall:
Drama 101: Introduction to Theater Arts -T/R 9:30-10:50
Political Science 220: Canadian National Goverment and Politics - M/W/F 1-1:50
Political Science 260 - International Relations - M/W/F 10-10:50
Psychology 104: Basic Psychological Processes - T/R 11-12:20
Sociology 210 - Introduction Social Statistics - T/R 2-3:20 -Lab M 11-12:50

Winter:
Drama 102: Play Analysis - T/R 9:30-10:50
Earth and Atmospheric Sciences 220: Violent Weather - M/W/F 9-9:50
Pol S 220 continued
Pol S 260 continued
Sociology 224: Deviance and Conformity T/R 2-3:20
Sociology 225: Criminology T/R 12:30-1:50

It should be an okay year. I'm not really looking forward to social statistics though, and I'm not quite so ssure about psych. The two poli sci courses should be interesting along with soc 224 and 225. Drama 101 and 102 are to satisfy my fine arts requirements, and involve no acting, so that's good, I think they're pretty much english classes. Psych and Violent weather are to fulfill sciece requirements.

Back to School !? - Great Rumbler - 30th August 2006

Managerial Accounting
Business Statistics
Logic [Honors]
Macroeconomics [Honors]
Film in Culture

Back to School !? - Dark Lord Neo - 30th August 2006